Staff Directory

WWARN brings together a broad range of expertise from across the global research community. 

Professor Joel Tarning
Head of Pharmacometrics
Dr Junjie Ding
Postdoctoral Pharmacometrician
Kalynn Kennon
Head of Data Engineering
Professor Karen Barnes
Head of the WWARN Pharmacology Group & Southern African Regional Centre
Dr Kasia Stepniewska
Head of Statistics
Laura Merson
Associate Director
Dr Lucy Okell
Lecturer / Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin fellow
Imperial College London
Dr Magatte Ndiaye
Scientific Coordinator of the West African Regional Centre
University Cheikh Anta Diop
Dr Makoto Saito
PhD student
Dr Mehul Dhorda
Head of Asia Regional Centre of WWARN / IDDO
Nitima Chanarat
Laboratory Technician
Pak Sadomthian
QA/QC Technician
Dr Paul Sondo
EDCTP/TDR fellow
Clinical Research Unit of Nanora
Professor Paul Newton
Head of Medicine Quality Group
Paula Feery
Head of Communications
Penda Touré
Administration assistant
Dr Prabin Dahal
Post-doctoral researcher