Staff Directory

WWARN brings together a broad range of expertise from across the global research community. 

Dr Alistair McLean
Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Andrew Payne
Informatics Coordinator
Annemieke van Eijk
Clinical Epidemiologist
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
Dr Benoit Witkowski
Head of the In Vitro Group
Caitlin Richmond
Programme Manager
Professor Carol Sibley
Co-founder and Senior Scientific Adviser of WWARN, Professor of Genome Sciences
University of Washington, USA
Dr Céline Caillet
Deputy Head of Medicine Quality Research Group
Cholrawee Promnarate
Laboratory Manager
Christina Woodward
PA/Administrative Assistant
Dr Clifford Banda
Clinical Research Fellow
University of Cape Town - CCOAT
Dr Daniel Yilma
UCT IDDO/WWARN post-doctoral fellow
University of Cape Town
Debashish Das
Malaria Researcher
Dr Elizabeth Allen
Head of IDDO Southern African Regional Centre
Professor Feiko ter Kuile
Head of Malaria in Pregnancy Scientific Group
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
Dr Frank Kagoro
Research Physician
Gemma Buck
Data Engineer
Jakub Miziołek
Systems Administrator
Jennifer Lee
Data Manager